top of page


Updated: Oct 2, 2021

Nuclear Blast issued:

In August 2019, power metal newcomers NORTHTALE released their successful first album "Welcome To Paradise". After their debut show at SABATON OPEN AIR in Sweden followed by shows in Japan, the band underwent a lineup change and after months of auditions, the new vocalist, Guilherme Hirose from Sao Paolo, Brazil was chosen.

Now, after releasing several re-recorded songs from "Welcome To Paradise" with Guilherme on vocals, the band finally announces their new album, “Eternal Flame”, which is set to be released on November 12th via Nuclear Blast. Produced by Dennis Ward (PINK CREAM 69, UNISONIC), the album features 12 brand new tracks and a whole range of new influences, from thrash metal, classical citations and Brazilian traditional music, all fused into NORTHTALE's own brand of melodic power metal.

Today, the band unveil the first single 'Only Human' - a fast-paced, anthemic tune that comes with a lyric video.

Get the single digitally HERE

Guitarist Bill Hudson comments: The time has come! After almost two years of hard work, a lineup change and a global pandemic, we’re very happy to tell you we’re releasing our new album, “Eternal Flame”.

Our friends at Nuclear Blast have picked 'Only Human' as the first single. A short, straight to the point Power Metal track packed with every element that makes up our music. Sonically, it’ll sound very familiar to the fans. Lyrically, it talks about the moment we’re living in, where power structures are starting to crumble and people are rising up to what they believe in, in search of evolution. But we also make mistakes, and that’s exactly what makes us human. We learn by trial and error and become wiser that way.

I know it sounds cliché, but this album is very superior to our debut. Also, I got some of my amazing friends to guest on it! I simply cannot wait to hear everyone’s reaction.

For now, enjoy 'Only Human' and we're looking forward to meeting everyone this winter in Europe with UNLEASH THE ARCHERS and STRIKER.

“Eternal Flame” features guest appearances from legendary icon Kai Hansen (HELLOWEEN/GAMMA RAY), his son Tim Kanoa Hansen (INDUCTION), Jonas Heidgert (DRAGONLAND) and Mary Zimmer (HELION PRIME).

The album artwork was created by Gustavo Sazes (MACHINE HEAD, AMARANTHE, KAMELOT)


1 - Only Human

2 - Wings of Salvation

3 - Future Calls (feat. Tim and Kai Hansen)

4 - The Land of Mystic Rites

5 - Midnight Bells

6 - Eternal Flame

7 - In The Name of God

8 - Ride The Storm

9 - King of Your Illusion

10 - Judas Be My Guide (IRON MAIDEN cover feat. Jonas Heidgert)

11 - Nature’s Revenge

12 - Ivy (Outro)

Pre-order "Eternal Flame" here:




Soul-Bounding Across Europe 2021

presented by Metal Hammer, EMP,, Musix

24.11. (DE) Berlin, Columbia Theater

25.11. (DE) Hamburg, Kronensaal

26.11. (DE) Kassel, Goldgrube

27.11. (CZ) Zlin, Winter Masters of Rock Festival *NEW*

28.11. (PL) Wroclaw, Pralnia

30.11. (SI) Ljubljana, Orto Bar

01.12. (AT) Vienna, Szene

02.12. (HU) Budapest, Barba Negra

03.12. (DE) Geiselwind, Christmas Bash *NEW*

04.12. (DE) Mannheim, 7er Club

05.12. (DE) Leipzig, Hellraiser

07.12. (FR) Lyon, Warmaudio

08.12. (FR) Paris, Backstage

09.12. (FR) Toulouse, 'L’Usine à Musique

10.12. (ES) Bilbao, Stage Live

11.12. (ES) Madrid, Shoko

12.12. (ES) Barcelona, Razzmatazz 2

14.12. (IT) Milan, Legend Club

15.12. (CH) Aarau, Kiff

16.12. (DE) Siegburg, Kubana

17.12. (BE) Aarschot, De Klinker

18.12. (NL) Eindhoven, Dynamo

19.12. (DE) Munich, Backstage Halle

NORTHTALE is an international five piece Power Metal band which was formed in 2017 by guitarist Bill Hudson (DORO, TSO, ex-U.D.O), who was initially writing songs for a solo album. Drummer Patrick Johansson (ex-Yngwie Malmsteen/W.A.S.P), keyboardist Jimmy Pitts, bassist Mikael Planefeldt and former singer Christian Eriksson (ex-TWILIGHT FORCE) joined during the demo stages, when a decision was made to turn the project into a full time band. The groups’s debut album, “Welcome To Paradise” was released in August 2019 via Nuclear Blast to very high international acclaim and great reviews on the specialized media worldwide.

In the Summer of 2020 the band chose its new vocalist, Guilherme Hirose, after a worldwide search which included 40 candidates from 11 different countries.

Order »Welcome To Paradise« now, here:

Watch and listen to Guilherme singing 'Shape Your Reality':

'Bring Down The Mountains' new version (w/Guilherme Hirose):

'Follow Me' new version (w/Guilherme Hirose):


Guilherme Hirose | vocals

Bill Hudson | guitars

Mikael Planefeldt | bass

Jimmy Pitts | keyboard

Patrick Johansson | drums

Band photo credit: Eduardo Firmo - Antonio César

Not so long ago, THE INTERNATIONAL METAL ARMY Collective - Bill Hudson, Alex Landenburg, Jake E, Mikael Planefeldt & Vikram Shankar - released their first cover single 'Eraser', originally by ED SHEERAN. You can read more about it HERE.


Photos: Split Screen PR


bottom of page