top of page

Wintersun's upcoming album and tour

Wintersun's upcoming album The Forest Seasons will be released on the 21st of July. That will be their third studio album, after Wintersun (2004) & Time (2012).

The band found the inspiration for the album's title in Antonio Vivaldi's violin concerto The Four Seasons. Wintersun is known for their lengthy songs. This album will have four songs but the duration of it is 54 minutes. Each song lasts between 12 and 14 minutes.

Track list:

1."Awaken from the Dark Slumber (Spring)"

Part I: "The Dark Slumber"

Part II: "The Awakening"

2."The Forest That Weeps (Summer)"

3."Eternal Darkness (Autumn)"

Part I: "Haunting Darkness"

Part II: "The Call of the Dark Dream"

Part III: "Beyond the Infinite Universe"

Part IV: "Death"

4."Loneliness (Winter)"

Also, the tour dates and places have been revealed. During this summer the band will be promoting their new album.

The tour begins on the 22nd of July in Italy and and (for now) lasts until the end of September 2017. A number of tour dates has not been revealed yet.

Photo: Source: Wintersun

The closest show to Croatia will be held in Ljubljana and we are thrilled to have an opportunity to attend it.

Photo: Source: Veseli Dihurčki

Wintersun was founded in 2003 by Jari Mäenpää, as his sideproject. In that time Jari was the guitarist and vocalist of folk metal band Ensiferum. A lot of things have happened from the moment he decided to achieve the self-titled album Wintersun.

Today, the band still has enormous support of the fans and pretty huge media coverage. Their work has always been something worth listening and it is not a surprise that fans want more.

Jari Mäenpää, Kai Hahto, Teemu Mäntysaari & Jukka Koskinen, see you soon!

bottom of page